Favourite Products!

Hello Everybody!

Today I thought I’d blog about a few products that I just cannot get enough of – they include a mixture of skincare, make up and some home bits and bobs. Things I often find myself reaching for on a daily basis.

First up:   Skincare

For most of last year and for the foreseeable I have been using Garnier’s Micellar Water. It is such a miracle worker and really does get every scrap of make up off your face so it’s ready to be cleansed properly. I love the water in particular as it is so soothing and lasts me ages. If you haven’t already tried this, you need too 🙂

FullSizeRender (32)

I am completely in love with my No 7 Early Defence Eye Cream. An eye cream that actually works and I can see the difference. This is definitely without a shadow of a doubt a holy grail item for me. I can’t live without it.

image

Towards the end of 2015 I rediscovered Clinique’s Redness Solutions Cleanser. I had forgotten just how could a product it is at getting all my make up off as well as soothing my Rosacea.

IMG_9787

My favourite body butter has to go Soap and Glory’s Righteous Butter. I’m not normally a fan of body butters as I find them too thick and hard to rub in but this is just quite simply perfect for me. Leaves my skin silky smooth and nourished and smells amazing too. Now I can’t live without it.


My favourite tan as you all know is Cocoa Browns Gentle Bronze Gradual Tan. I have raved about this many times in 2015 and still love it. It will take a lot to topple it off my top spot.

IMG_8055

 

Make Up

Now where do I start? Maybe work from the base upwards?

I have 3 favourite bases, two are practically the same and the other is a CC cream.

First up is my holy grail foundation – Estee Lauder Double Wear and their Double Wear Light foundation. You put it on in the morning and you don’t have to worry about touching it up during the day, all while staying on perfect. So perfect in fact, it’s a nightmare to remove at night haha!

IMG_0468 IMG_0469

I also love Bourjois 123 CC cream. It is so light and airy, yet provides you with just the right amount of coverage and more coverage than other CC creams I personally think anyway. It was the only base I wore all of last summer and no doubt will be again this year. The only down side is there isn’t a wide selection of shades to choose from.

IMG_7965

Mascara award has to go to Maxfactor’s Masterpiece Glamour Extensions Mascara – I haven’t found anything that can match up to this exceptional mascara. It increase volume and length of your lashes greatly and stays put – no streaking or flaking! If you want that false lash effect then definitely give this one a go!

FullSizeRender (50)

I have two top eyeliners – Lancôme Kohl pencil and Soap and Glory’s SuperCat Liner. Both are fab and last a really long time.

IMG_0472 IMG_0474

I’m not a big false lash girl but Fleur De Force’s lashes soon changed that. So featherlike yet perfect at giving you lovely looking lashes. I also love Fleur’s lip glosses as they are my perfect type. A stain to the lips, yet really moisturising, extremely long lasting with a gorgeous scent and not a sticky gloss either. Just the quite simply the perfect gloss!

IMG_0476

 

Home

Candles and tea light holders have to feature here as I really do love them. Why? I guess it helps to set the mood, to get all cosy by the fire, to see that nice little glow and to make my house smell nice. I especially love lavender scented candles for my bedroom to help me get to sleep after a long, stressful day.

Obviously I love Yankee Candles and some of my favourites include: Wedding Day, Fresh Cut Roses, Baby Powder, Vanilla and Lime, Pink Dragon Fruit, Black Cherry, Bahama Breeze and so on. I could end up boring you with all the scents I like.

Recently I have found a few Candle makers on Instagram and like the thought of buying from an independent business. I have candles from Chelsea Candle Co and Lamby Candles both of which are divine, burning perfectly and letting out the right amount of scent that lingers and makes my house smell gorgeous. I will be doing a full review on these in the coming weeks, so keep a look out for that 🙂

lamby mauritius chelse candle co

Now I have a confession, I have been following a lot of people and bloggers on Instagram that take gorgeous photos of their home and they certainly have given me inspiration for my own home and because, of this I have been a bit naughty and overdosed on buying tea light holders! Oops!

The Range, Dunelm and Matalan have lovely ranges of holders. The cream heart lanterns below, are so gorgeous when they are lit. These were purchased from Dunelm in October last year.

hear tealight holders cream

 

I have completely fallen head over heels in love with my Tea Light Houses – have you seen anything so cute before? These are all the fashion at the moment and come in different colours and sizes. The most popular ones are white, grey and wood. Personally, I love the white houses.

tealight houses

 

Below is the fire I bought just after Christmas and it has put the cherry on the cake with perfecting my fireplace. I absolutely adore it. After all, nothing beats getting cosy with a nice cup of fruit tea and a good book or film on a cold, wet, wintry night, surrounded by candles, curled up next to the fire!cosy

And there we are, some of my favourite things from 2015 and going into 2016.

I hope you have enjoyed this post? It is something I have been wanting to do for a while. What have you been loving lately?

 

Thanks for reading!

Kristy

My Favorite Things

Photo (My Favourite Things) taken from Google Search.

All other photos are my own.

3 Comments

  1. Great reviews! When you say the double wear makeup is a nightmare to remove at nights, is it just difficult to get it all removed? What do you do to remove it? Also, what is the purpose of eye cream? P.S. I love your living room and those candle holders are wonderful! I truly enjoyed reading this post. Thanks for sharing! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey thank you so much. So glad you enjoyed the post.
      Yes the Double Wear is difficult to remove it all. I either use Garnier Micellar Water or Dermalogica pre cleanse and then use my cleanser. That seems to work.

      The skin around your eye is really delicate and needs to be treated carefully. It’s one of the first places to get wrinkles as it is very thin, so by using an eye cream it helps to keep the area moisturised and to help towards protecting it against ageing.
      It took me ages to find the right eye cream as I couldn’t really notice a difference from using one. That was until I started using the No7 eye cream. I saw such a difference. It’s definitely a step I won’t skip now! Xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

