How I Chillax!

Hello Everyone!

Well hey there everyone, how are we all doing?

I’m so sorry that I have been away for what seems like forever.

I cannot believe we are nearly into Summer already, where does the time go to? Do any of you have any Summer holidays planned?

I thought my come back post could be about pampering – something that I now make sure I do once a week, to help me relax. A lot is going on in my life at the moment, so it has never been more important for me to take a couple of hours a week to chill.

So what do I do?

If I’m pampering myself at the weekend then I’ll go on a long walk in the countryside or through my local woods. It’s been a really lovely Spring here and the Bluebells have been breathtaking to walk amongst and the smell is divine. I find going for a walk not only clears my head but relaxes me too. Getting back to nature and listening to the wild animals just calms me.

pamper showergel

Once I’m home I’ll run myself a nice hot, bubbly bath and normally use a bath bomb, typically it’s a Lush product. I’ll light some candles not matter what time of day it is, I’m currently loving my Blush Bluebell candle and Yankee Candle Simply Home in White Linen and Lace (quite possibly my fave candle of all time). I’ll take my make up off, exfoliate and put a face mask on, then sit back and relax with soft, soothing music and a book.

lush

I can be in the bath up to an hour and have on many occasions drifted off – please don’t do this as it can become dangerous, obviously!

pamper bath

Once I’m done, I’ll moisturise, put some comfy clothes on and paint my nails, while watching beauty bloggers on YouTube or catching up on Netflix – usually Pretty Little Liars and chill for the rest of the afternoon or evening.

I have to admit, when I first started “chillaxing” I felt guilty. I felt that I should be doing something such as housework etc, but I soon realised that yes we all lead busy lives, but you can’t forget about looking after No 1 – YOU!!

I’d love to know what you get up to help yourself chill.

 

Thanks for reading!

Kristy

pamper candle

 

4 Comments

  1. Ahh, we have the same idea of relaxation! A warm bath followed by a mani + YT videos or Netflix is like my perfect night haha! I love this post, it’s so important that we all make the time to take care of ourselves. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

